Are you a homeowner or building manager?
Find a Contractor »

The Best of the Best in HVACR

Posted on:

The light at the end of the tunnel is here. We overcame the COVID-19 pandemic, and ACCA contractor members continue to provide the best quality of services to their communities and customers across the nation.

To recognize the amazing work our contractor members do, the ACCA award programs showcase winning contractors’ hard work and dedication deemed “the best of the best.” As the leading organization of quality indoor environment contractors, the ACCA award programs are considered one of the most prestigious in the industry.

Selecting winners always prove to be a challenge as we are presented with many outstanding contractor finalists, considered to be the best within the HVACR industry.

Every year, we recognize contractor winners for the following awards:

  • ACCA Contractors of the Year
  • Spirit of Independence
  • ACCA’s Community Leadership Award (formerly known as the Skip Snyder Humanitarian Award)
  • Distinguished Service Award
  • Service Manager of the Year
  • Federated Insurance ACCA Super S.T.A.R. Award

The ACCA Contractors of the Year award is considered one of the most prestigious annual honors for contracting businesses. Each year, we recognize one residential and one commercial contractor as a top company. The 2021 Residential and Commercial Contractors of the Year Program, sponsored by Nortek Global HVAC, offers exceptional HVACR contractors a unique marketing opportunity. With the honors of this award, the winner can demonstrate to their customers and community that they have exceeded the national standards and have breakthrough performance and high-quality results. While we typically announce the award winners before the annual ACCA Conference, the COVID-19 pandemic did not stop us from celebrating the 2021 ACCA Contractors of the Year award winners during our virtual Board of Directors Meeting on February 16. It is always a tough competition, and this year was no exception. This year’s winners are Rosenberg Indoor Comfort; San Antonio, TX for Residential Contractor of the Year; and HB McClure Company; Harrisburg, PA for Commercial Contractor of the Year.

Every year, ACCA recognizes a contractor member who prioritizes the four components of the Federated Insurance ACCA Super S.T.A.R. Award: Safety, Teamwork, Accountability, and Responsibility. Congratulations to United Mechanical Corporation; Charlotte, NC, for winning this 2021 award and standing out as a prime example of a workplace that understands the importance of a safety culture.

Lastly, we must not forget about the individuals behind the scenes who work hard to ensure that our industry runs smoothly. To recognize these individuals, we’ve presented awards such as the Service Manager of the Year Award. Sponsored by XOi Technologies this year, the ACCA Service Manager of the Year Award recognizes a leader in a member company who goes above and beyond the normal scope of their job as service manager to make the company more successful. In the past year, service managers have endured concerns for employee safety, new employment regulations, mandatory stay-at-home orders, and the financial strain of cancelled jobs, in addition to their everyday duties. I am looking forward to seeing this year’s ACCA Service Manager of the Year Award winner recognized at our Fall Meetings Forum, November 1-3 in New Orleans, LA.

I am grateful for our hardworking and passionate ACCA contractor members. We should be proud of how we have upheld the quality of work during a challenging time. On behalf of the entire ACCA staff, thank you for choosing us to be your association.




Barton James

Posted In: ACCA Now, Uncategorized

Looking for an ACCA QA Accredited Contractor?

Are you a homeowner or building manager?


join now

PLUS It's Risk Free!